Monthly Subscription

Your Bria X subscription begins as soon as your initial payment is processed. When you purchase a monthly subscription, auto-renew is automatically selected in your Bria X Account. You will be charged the rate stated at the time of purchase, every month, until you cancel. At the end of the monthly subscription period, you will automatically be signed up and billed for an additional subscription term of one month. If you do not wish your subscription to auto-renew, you may uncheck the auto-renew box in your Bria X Account prior to the end of your current subscription term. Because there's no annual contract, your rate is subject to change, but we will always notify you of any rate change beforehand. If you cancel within 14 days of your initial order, you will be fully refunded. Should you cancel after 14 days, your payment is non-refundable. Cancellations can be made any time by visiting your Account page or by contacting storehelp@counterpath.com.

Annual Subscription

Your annual subscription for Bria X starts as soon as your payment is processed and will continue for a period of one year. You will be charged the annual rate stated at the time of purchase as one lump sum, plus applicable taxes. Your contract will renew automatically, on your annual renewal date, until you cancel. Renewal rates are subject to change, but we will always notify you of any rate change beforehand. When you purchase an annual subscription, auto-renew is automatically selected in your Bria X Account. At the end of the annual subscription period, Bria X will renew and CounterPath will bill you for an additional subscription term of one year. If you do not wish your subscription to auto-renew, you may uncheck the auto-renew box in your Bria X Account prior to the end of your current subscription term. If you cancel within 14 days of your initial order, or subscription renewal, you will be fully refunded. Should you cancel after 14 days, your payment is non-refundable. Cancellations can be made any time by visiting your Account page or by contacting storehelp@counterpath.com.

Adding Users to Existing Subscriptions

You may increase the number of users in your subscription at any time. The rate for the new user(s) will be pro-rated to be only for the number of days between your purchase date and your Bria X subscription renewal date. You will then be charged for those users moving forward with each subscription renewal.

Removing Users from Existing Subscriptions

You may decrease the number of users in your subscription at any time. There are no refunds for decreasing users outside of the terms set above, instead your Bria X subscription is credited with the remaining subscription rate on a prorated basis to your next subscription renewal.

General Terms and Conditions for all Subscriptions

Subscriptions are non-returnable and non-cancelable outside of the terms set above. You may change your auto-renewal preferences in your Bria X Account, but no refunds will be paid on any remaining subscription period.

There may be cases where you accrue credits on your subscription. This typically happens if you decide to remove users or downgrade your subscription account. We do not provide any refunds on these credits. Credits on your account will be used when either your subscription renews, or when you add more users, whichever comes first.

If you allow your subscription to lapse, your Bria X apps will no longer run. You can contact storehelp@counterpath.com at any time to reinstate your account, provided payment is provided.

An internet connection is required to use and manage Bria X. Without an internet connection, your software may stop running. Subscription pricing is subject to change. New pricing takes effect upon renewal of your subscription.